NPA Announces Election Results for 2020 Board of Directors

September 11, 2019

Seven members have been elected to the 2020 National PACE Association (NPA) Board of Directors. Re-elected were Philip Chuang, senior vice president of Clinical Services at Kaiser Permanente, in Oakland, CA, and Laura Wagner, senior PACE advisor at Element Care in Lynn, MA.

New to the board are Ellen Garcia, chief of PACE Oregon, Providence ElderPlace, in Portland, OR; Henriette Kole, vice president of ArchCare Senior Life, in New York, NY; Joan Kwiatkowski, CEO of PACE Organization of Rhode Island, in Providence; Nate Olson, president and CEO of Rocky Mountain PACE, in Colorado Springs, CO; and Ken Welch, COO and CFO of PACE of Southwest Michigan, in St. Joseph.

Candace Kuebel, executive director of the MassPACE Association, in Boston, has joined the board as an ex officio member representing the State PACE Association Leadership Council.

The board members will take office at the Annual Membership Business Meeting on Oct. 14 during the NPA Annual Conference in New Orleans. This year marks the 25th anniversary of NPA.

During the business meeting, Shawn Bloom, president and CEO of NPA, will present a comprehensive overview of the state of PACE. In addition, chairs of the Clinical and Operational Data Analysis Committee (CODAC) and the Education, Nominating, Primary Care, Public Policy and Quality committees will provide updates of their activities over the past year.

For more information, contact Betsy Gant, senior vice president of Legal and chief of staff.

Back to Top